Spring – Photography, running and recipes

20150405_153358

I think my dissertation is finished. I say ‘I think’ because I still have a bit of time before my deadline and every time I look at it I just don’t know if it’s decent or 50 pages of top-quality trash. Hopefully the former, either way my lovely Southampton lecturers have piled on other coursework so weirdly, it’ll just have to…do? Plus the temperature is rising so sitting in front of a desk is far from desirable!

IMG_20150405_153839IMG_20150404_181853IMG_20150415_201816IMG_20150417_090308

The past few weeks away from uni have been a great change. Running, baking and sun-worshipping are creeping higher on my to-do list with every passing day, while concerts, chilling out and 5 days on my parents narrowboat were a fab break from writing. Either way although the sun has caused a big gap in my posts it has coaxed my camera out of hibernation, hence the added photography. Aside from the weird and wonderful recipes I’ve been trialling, some are becoming daily habits: smoothie bowls (you heard me, smoothies so darn thick they’re like fruity soft-serve!), homemade pasta, breads, local spring veggies! Here are some fab recipes to try this month:

  1. Blueberry Bliss Smoothie Bowl (see my version below)
  2. Artisan Chocolate Bread
  3. Homemade Beetroot Pasta
  4. Spring Mushroom, Asparagus and Burrata Pizza with balsamic drizzle
  5. Green Goddess Spring Vegetable Pasta
  6. Rhubarb Panna Cotta

Although this week carb-loading might be the plan. I’ve crazily offered to do the Southampton Half Marathon about 9 days before race day and the furthest I’ve ever managed is 10 miles. Any crash course ideas, please let me know, failing that it’s my good friends pizza and pasta with a lot of evening training.

20150402_123944IMG_20150311_214415IMG_20150307_142016

6 thoughts on “Spring – Photography, running and recipes

  1. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have learn this submit and if I may just I wish to suggest you few attention-grabbing issues or suggestions.
    Perhaps you could write next articles regarding this article.
    I desire to learn more issues approximately it!

    Like

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than three
    hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content
    as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a comment